26 October 2008

'Blackhaunter' available through TQA mail-order and Montreal record stores

Blackhaunter is Thisquietarmy's sophomore album (mini-album / technically a 41-minutes EP), released by Elevation Recordings (USA). Here's the tracklisting:

1. Black Haunters
2. In The Breathing Forests
3. Vampyr
4. Taming The Beast
5. Hunting Demons
6. Stranger Than The Sea

This album is a darker affair than the debut 'Unconquered', dealing with inner demons & chilly nightmares, just in time for Halloween season! In fact, an early version of 'Vampyrs' initially appeared on Silber Records' Halloween digital compilation, which was never pressed on CD anyway.

The album is beautifully packaged in a digipak and features the amazing artwork by Annie Stephens, check out her stuff on http://rednailswrongcity.blogspot.com/

The album is currently exclusively available at the best of Montreal's independent record stores:
* Atom Heart, 364-B Sherbrooke E. / St-Denis
* L'Oblique, 4333 Rivard / Marie-Anne
* Soundcentral, 4486 Coloniale /Mont-Royal
* Cheap Thrills, 2044 Metcalfe / Sherbrooke
* Phonopolis, 5403A Avenue du Parc / St-Viateur

If you live in the area, please support these stores!

For the other folks around the world, they will available on November 4th - the official release date, through Elevation Recordings' distribution networks & the stores they cover.

You can also purchase the album online through the TQA Records/Distro webstore @ http://www.thisquietarmy.com/records

No comments:

Blog Archive